Understanding the impact and importance of employment laws in the context of your daily work is critical to your success.

In this course, you will review best practices for understanding, identifying, preventing, and managing employee-related issues that have potential legal concerns. You will gain up-to-date information on employment laws and court cases on employment practices. You'll also engage with case scenarios to apply practical implications of those laws on policies and day-to-day operations.

This course meets on the following dates and times:

  • Wed, October 28: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Thu, October 29: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Fri, October 30: 9am - 12:30pm EDT

What does it take to conduct successful internal investigations?

In this course, you'll learn and practice the complete step-by-step internal investigation process. You'll actively engage with content related to conducting interviews, investigation techniques, determining credibility, managing bias, reaching conclusions, and implementing outcomes. Applying a case study, you'll review and use the internal investigations process, and interact with expert investigators to learn best practices and acquire new skills.

This course has two sets of dates available for enrollment, of which you will choose only one set. You can select your preferred dates during the checkout process. Sections meet on the following dates and times:

SECTION 1

  • Tue, September 15: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Wed, September 16: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Wed, October 14: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Thu, October 15: 9am - 12:30pm EDT

SECTION 2

  • Mon, October 19: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Tue, October 20: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Mon, November 16: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Tue, November 17: 9am - 12:30pm EST

After studying the internal investigations process, apply your new skills using real-life examples.

In this course, you will practice techniques using a realistic employee complaint by conducting the intake interview, planning and conducting the investigation, making findings and conclusions, offering recommendations, and implementing the outcome. You'll develop these skills under the guidance of expert internal investigators.

This course has two sets of dates available for enrollment, of which you will choose only one set. You can select your preferred dates during the checkout process. Sections meet on the following dates and times:

SECTION 1

  • Mon, September 21: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Tue, September 22: 9am - 12:30pm EDT
  • Wed, September 23: 9am - 12:30pm EDT

SECTION 2

  • Tue, December 8: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Wed, December 9: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Thu, December 10: 9am - 12:30pm EST

Appropriate and accurate documentation is critical to successful internal investigations.

In this course, you will learn methods for capturing key information; maintaining documentation; and writing fair, neutral, and effective reports. You'll practice taking notes, developing documentation, avoiding advocacy language, addressing comparators/credibility, and writing sound conclusions. Considerations include ethical issues and attorney/client privilege. You'll leave the course with a report template that will uphold findings and withstand heightened scrutiny.

This course meets at the following dates and times:

  • Tue, December 1: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Wed, December 2: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Thu, December 3: 9am - 12:30pm EST

Conflict in the workplace is inevitable. Learning and applying key problem-solving skills can help you make conflict more manageable for everyone.

In this course, you'll learn techniques, tools, processes, and skills for facilitating conflict using a collaborative problem-solving approach for resolving one-on-one conflicts. Topics and tools focus on problem solving, listening and messaging skills, conflict styles, neutral issue statements, de-escalating emotions, developing options, and facilitating and gaining commitment.

This course meets at the following dates and times:

  • Wed, November 4: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Thu, November 5: 9am - 12:30pm EST
  • Fri, November 6: 9am - 12:30pm EST

How It Works

Request Information Now
Act today—courses are filling fast.
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.